Class of 2015 Baseball Hall of Fame Announcement

The Baseball Writers' Association of America (BBWAA) has officially announced that Randy Johnson, Pedro Martinez, Johns Smoltz and Craig Biggio will make up the Baseball Hall of Fame Class of 2015. This is the first time since 1955 that the BBWAA elected four players in one year. The 2015 Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on Sunday, July 26, 2015.

Johnson, Martinez and Biggio all have autograph signings coming up within a few weeks. Click on the names below to see where their next signing will be.

Randy Johnson: Expos/ Mariners/ Astros/ Diamondbacks/ Yankees/ Giants 10x MLB All-Star Pitcher
Four consecutive NL Cy Young Awards with the Arizona Diamondbacks (1999-2002)
2001 World Series MVP
303 Career Wins
4,875 Career Strikeouts

Pedro Martinez: Montreal Expos/ Boston Red Sox/ New York Mets 8x MLB All-Star Pitcher
1997 NL Cy Young Award Winner (Montreal Expos)
1999 and 2000 AL Cy Young Award Winner (Boston Red Sox)
2004 Boston Red Sox World Series Champion

Craig Biggio: Houston Astros 7x MLB All-Star Catcher and Second Baseman
Houston Astros All-Time Career Hits Leader with 3,060
668 Career Doubles (5th All-Time in MLB History)
5x Silver Slugger Award Winner
4x Gold Glove Award Winner

If you plan on making the trip to Cooperstown, you will certainly want to check out my list of Cooperstown Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Weekend Autograph Signings. The post still contains information from 2014, but it will be updated as we get closer to the 2015 Hall of Fame weekend.

Labels: , ,