Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Washington Nationals Davey Johnson (NL) and Oakland Athletics Bob Melvin (AL) are 2012 MLB Managers of the Year

The 2012 MLB awards continue to roll on out. Less than an hour ago, Washington Nationals skipper, Davey Johnson was named 2012 National Manager of the Year while Bob Melvin of the Oakland Athletics took home American League Manager of the Year.

Johnson guided the Nationals to a MLB best 98-64 while capturing the NL East Division title. The Nats were eliminted in the NLDS by the St. Louis Cardinals. It was the second time Johnson won the award.

Melvin guided the Athleics to one of the most improbable post season runs in MLB history. The A's trailed the Texas Rangers by five games, with only 13 games left in the season, before capturing the AL West Division title on the very last day of the season. They were eliminated in the ALDS by the Detroit Tigers.

Congrats to both managers!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe Now: Powered by Feedburner

FTC Disclosure

This site contains links from affiliate programs such as the Steiner Sports Affiliate Program and the Ebay Partner Network. We are paid a small commission when you click on an affiliate link and make a purchase.

So if you like what you see, please make a purchase through the links provided. It keeps this page open and it's one of the BEST ways to shop for autographs and sports memorabilia. WE APPRECIATE YOUR SUPPORT!