2011 32nd Annual National Sports Collectors Convention

It's that time of year again. The 32nd Annual National Sports Collectors Convention will take place in Chicago, at the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center starting on Wednesday, August 3rd, and going through through Sunday, August 7th.

If you plan on going to the event, you'll need to purchase tickets, which you can purchase here. There are different levels of ticket prices, from $18.00 general admission up to $279.00 for the All-Access VIP Package, so you'll want to look at each package to determine which one suits your needs. The prices will be higher if you purchase at the show. You can buy 2011 NSCC PROMO CARDS on Ebay right now.

As usual, they will have a ton of Hall of Fame that will be signing autographs. This years lineup includes:


Mike Tyson - Youngest boxer to win WBC, WBA and IBF world heavyweight titles

Football Players

Bart Starr - Green Bay Packers HOF QB
Daryle Lamonica - Oakland Raiders All-Pro QB
Dave Casper - Oakland Raiders HOF TE
Donnie Shell - Pittsburgh Steelers All-Pro DB
Gary Beban - UCLA Bruins 1967 Heisman Winner QB
Gale Sayers - Chicago Bears HOF RB
Jack Ham - Pittsburgh Steelers HOF
Jay Novacek - Dallas Cowboys All-Pro TE
Jim Brown - Cleveland Browns HOF
Jim Taylor - Green Bay Packers HOF
Joe Montana - San Francisco 49ers HOF
John Elway - Denver Broncos HOF
John Riggins - Washington Redskins HOF
John Stallworth - Pittsburgh Steelers HOF
Mel Blount - Pittsburgh Steelers HOF
Paul Hornung - Green Bay Packers HOF
Randy White - Dallas Cowboys HOF
Roger Staubach - Dallas Cowboys HOF
Ted Hendricks - Baltimore Colts/ Oakland Raiders HOF
Willie Brown - Oakland Raiders HOF

Baseball Players

Bert Blyleven - Minnesota Twins Class of 2011 Baseball HOF
Bo Jackson - Kansas City Royals All-Star OF/ Oakland Raiders All-Pro RB
Brooks Robinson - Baltimore Orioles HOF
Cal Ripken, Jr - Baltimore Orioles HOF
Carlton Fisk - Chicago White Sox/ Boston Red Sox HOF
Darryl Strawberry - NY Mets/ NY Yankees/ LA Dodgers All-Star OF
Frank Robinson - Cincinnati Reds/ Baltimore Orioles HOF
Gary Sheffield - Milwaukee Brewers, Atlanta Braves, Florida Marlins, NY Yankees All-Star OF
Gaylord Perry - San Francisco Giants HOF
Goose Gossage - NY Yankees HOF
Joe Morgan - Cincinnati Reds HOF
Johnny Bench - Cincinnati Reds HOF
Juan Nieves - Milwaukee Brewers (2nd youngest pitcher in MLB history to throw no hitter)
Matt Garza - Tampa Bay Rays/ Chicago Cubs Star Pitcher
Orlando Cepeda - San Francisco Giants HOF
Paul Molitor - Milwaukee Brewers/ Minnesota Twins HOF
Rafael Palmeiro - Rangers/ Cubs/ Orioles All-Star 1B
Randy Johnson - Seattle Mariners/ Arizona Diamondbacks/ NY Yankees 5x Cy Young Winner
Reggie Jackson - Oakland A's/ NY Yankees HOF
Rickey Henderson - Oaklans A's NY Yankees HOF
Roberto Alomar - Blue Jays/ Orioles/ Indians HOF
Robin Yount - Milwaukee Brewers HOF
Tony Perez - Cincinnati Reds HOF
Tony Gwynn - San Diego Padres HOF
Wade Boggs - Boston Red Sox/ NY Yankees/ Tampa Bay Devil Rays HOF

There are plenty of others as well!

Need directions? Try Google Maps. The address for the convention center is:

Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
5555 N. River Road
Rosemont, IL 60018
phone: 847-692-2220

Labels: , ,